2nd Home-Sick

February 11, 2009 at 10:00 am 4 comments

Well our family “owns” part of Disney with the Disney Vacation Club membership thingy… And well my parents say that we aren’t going this year, so I’m sad. Don’t know what direction this post is going in? Me either… lets just see where my rambling story takes us! 😀

We only really go to Disney World in FL but I’ve wanted to go to Disneyland CA. (Don’t I mean Disney World in CA? NO!! That’s my biggest pet peeve, There is 1 Disney World on Earth and all the others, Disneyland CA, Disneyland Paris etc… are all land!) Anyone here ever been to Disney CA? Let me know if you like it! I want to nag my parents about it to see if we could take a small trip next year! :mrgreen:

I like Disney because everytime I learn something new about it, it leads to another, and another, and another, and so on… It’s kinda scary! Like there is a tunnel you go under before you enter Magic Kingdom and water goes OVER it, it’s called a water bridge. Out of the few in the US (IDK 8?) like 3 or 4 are in Disney’s… I like Magic Kingdom 1st , Epcot 2nd , MGM and Animal Kingdom are tied for 3rd.

You may think all the magic is cheesey… well I do too BUT I like to marvel at their rides and pyrotechnics (fireworks) It’s amazing what you can do with tools, imagination, and lots and lots of money! 😀  Look at a few of these pics

I think that’s good for now… What to do for home sickness? I have no idea!

Thanks for reading! 😆 Kinda’ strange huh?

Entry filed under: All Posts, Jake's Posts.

Superbowl Ads The Question

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ::βrꆆ::  |  February 11, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    Epocot’s my favorite one! So your home sick? Just don’t think about it, think that the hotel room or what ever your a is your home… 😆 Sure… Why not?
    Jake: No, I want to BE there, I’m at my house now…

  • 2. Sssaam  |  February 11, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Awesome post! I went to Disney World if FL when I was 9 and we just go to Clearwater Beach, Florida every year because we’re too old for Disney now.
    We probably need to go to California sometime but not Disney Land. I’d like to go to San Diego. I prefer R&R instead of the roller coasters and theme parks now. I’d rather be by the beach then in the commotion, you know what I mean?

    Keep It Real
    ~Sssaam~
    The Panic Button

  • 3. Jake  |  February 12, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Yeah, I love to relax at the pool after a fun day at the park(s)

  • 4. dizzywoodnewbie  |  February 15, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Fireworks are awesome. I never go to shows and things, because my parents are paranoid about fire… I guess. But I love to look at pictures and movies and things. =)
    …and I guess you would have anti-home sickness.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Hit Counter

  • 7,893 Wonderous Hits!

BPUI

Banana Page Update Indcator! B.U.P.I. for short! - Last Updated: March 1st 2009 - Estimated Update: March 15th 2009!

How many people?

Matt

I am kid who loves all sports known to man, Cheez-Its, and pie more than anything else. My favorite subject in school is Math, and Jake will often say that I do not have any imagination. One of my favorite hobbies is... Annoying people! My favorite quote: "The pen is mightier than the sword... And considerably easier to write with."

-Marty Feldman

Jake

A kid who likes taking things apart and finding how they work and trying to improve them. A kid who loves drawing, Disney, and computers. A kid who is unique and funny. Quote: If you can dream it, you can do it.

-Walt Disney


